This section of the website is designed to share all of the things that we do at school to ensure the safety of all of our children. The entire school community – governors, staff, children and parents – have a role to play, and you and your parents will find plenty of information and links to child safety sites. If you have any worries or ideas for things we should include in this section of the website, please let us know. Your feedback is really welcome.

I'm a Child - who can I talk to?

You can talk to your class teacher or teaching assistant if you feel worried or unsafe. If you feel that you can’t talk to them, then you can speak to Mrs York, Mr Izzard-Snape, or any other teacher you feel safe with. Everyone at school wants you to feel happy and safe.

A Worry Box is available on our sidebar if you would rather send us a message about your worries.

And remember that there is also a free* telephone advice service called Childline where you can talk to someone in confidence about your worries. The number is 0800 1111.

*the service is free on landlines and on the following mobile networks: 3, BT mobile, Fresh, O2, Orange, T-mobile, Virgin, Vodafone.


Worry Box

If you are worried about something and want to let the school know, use this form. If you don't have an email address, just use
Fields marked with * are required

Our Vision

“At Loatlands Primary School we aim to nurture children with the skills and qualities to strive for excellence and flourish in a modern world.

We aim to grow together as a ‘school family’ to develop lasting learning partnerships and the respect of others."

Upcoming Events

11 May
KS2 SATs week-all Y6 pupils in school please
Mon 11, 05 2020 - Fri 15, 05 2020
19 May
Class photographs
Tue 19, 05 2020
19 May
Pathfinder Y6 Sports Morning
Tue 19, 05 2020 9:30 am - 11:45 am

Contact Us

Postal Address

Loatlands Primary School,
Harrington Road,
NN14 2NJ

Tel/Fax: 01536 506404

Key Contacts:

Headteacher: Mrs L Buckley

Deputy Headteacher:  Miss J P Heald

Assistant Headteacher & SENDCO: Mrs S Roper

Chair of Governors:    Ms T Jones